Skip to content

Posts tagged ‘Associated Countries’

Update: Five Western Balkans Countries and Moldova Conclude H2020 Association Agreements 

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and the Republic of Moldova have all concluded their Horizon 2020 Agreements. This effectively brings the total number of Horizon 2020 Associated Countries to ten (10), which allows legal entities from these aforementioned countries to participate in the programme on equal basis with EU organisations.

Four countries (Norway, Iceland, Turkey, and Israel) have concluded their Horizon 2020 agreements earlier this year, while the Faroe Islands are expected to do so in Autumn 2014. Horizon 2020 negotiation with regards to the Swiss Association Agreement remains on hold, but the Swiss Federal Council has just released information on national funding for Swiss participants in Horizon 2020 projects.

For more information, please follow this link: